Search Site

Back to top

Who We Are

Emirates Development Bank was established under Federal Law No. (7) of 2011 under a decree issued by His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, to contribute to the economic and social development of the UAE as a key partner in providing financial services for development.

The bank specialties include facilitating the real estate credit allocated for the construction, maintenance and development of buildings prepared for private housing, financing projects and agricultural crafts and activities, financing housing and urban projects on behalf of the government as well as providing support to Emirati entrepreneurs by financing their growth projects.

The bank was officially launched in June 2015 under the patronage and presence of His Highness Sheikh Mansour bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Presidential Affairs. The launch of the Emirates Development Bank was officially announced in Abu Dhabi and the Bank's second branch in Dubai is now fully operational; providing comprehensive and accessible banking services to UAE nationals; an important strategic step within the Bank's overall vision and its goal to reach its client base across the UAE.

بحث

عودة الي الأعلى

من نحن

تأسس مصرف الإمارات للتنمية بموجب المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (7) لسنة 2011 الصادر من رئيس الدولة صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان حفظه الله بهدف الإسهام في مسيرة التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية التي تشهدها دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة كشريك أساسي في توفير الخدمات المالية التنموية.

من اختصاصات المصرف تيسير الائتمان العقاري المخصص لبناء وصيانة وتطوير المباني المعدّة للإسكان الشخصي، وتمويل المشاريع والأنشطة الحرفية والزراعية، فضلاً عن تمويل المشاريع الإسكانية والعمرانية نيابة عن الحكومة، ودعم المشاريع الصناعية والعقارية والمشاريع المكملة لها والمساهمة في تمويلها وتنميتها.

وكان المصرف قد بدأ بمزاولة أعماله رسمياً في شهر يونيو من العام 2015 برعاية وحضور سمو الشيخ منصور بن زايد آل نهيان، نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء، وزير شؤون الرئاسة، حيث تم الإعلان رسمياً عن انطلاق عمليات "مصرف الإمارات للتنمية" في أبوظبي، فيما تم افتتاح الفرع الثاني للمصرف في دبي ليعمل بكامل طاقته على تقديم خدمات مصرفية متكاملة وسهلة الوصول للمواطنين الإماراتيين وهي خطوة استراتيجية مهمة تندرج ضمن رؤية المصرف الشاملة وسعيه لتحقيق أهدافه في الوصول إلى قاعدة متعامليه في جميع أنحاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.